Home About Us News Officers Affiliated Clubs Links Rules Constitution
Web-site designed by Bill Downie 																		        																																		          													Maintained by David Cole Norfolk Federation Bowls

26 Priory Close.


NR13 3AA

About us

The Norfolk County Bowls Association is the controlling body for outdoor and indoor bowls played under the English Bowling Federation rules in the County of Norfolk.

It roots lay in the Norfolk and Suffolk Bowls Union which was formed in 1912. This organisation continued until 1921 when the name was changed to the Norfolk and Norwich Bowls Union and later to its present name Norfolk County Bowls Association.

The English Bowling Federation was formed in 1945 and it is made up of 13 counties running down the eastern side of the country. The counties are Cleveland, Derbyshire, Durham, Humberside, Huntingdonshire, Lincolnshire, Norfolk, Northamptonshire, North Cambridgeshire, North Essex, Northumberland, Nottinghamshire and Suffolk.

We organise County Championships both Outdoor and Indoor and the County Champions go on to represent Norfolk in the EBF National Championships which are held at Skegness in August and Newark in April each year.

In addition Norfolk have teams which play in the Adams Trophy and Newton Trophy outdoor inter county competitions and the Derbyshire Trophy and Eversley Trophy indoor inter county competitions. The Under 25 players compete in the Reg. Wright Trophy with the final played during the outdoor championships week at Skegness. These teams are selected from players of clubs affiliated to the NCBA.

Only outdoor clubs can be affiliated to the NCBA and the EBF so players must be registered with an outdoor club to play in indoor competitions.